TirzepatideInfo
4/5

Trimi Health Review 2026

Reviewed August 7, 2026 · Compounded only — semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared per prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy. Not FDA-approved.

Visit Trimi Health Website
Pricing Range
$99-$125/month on annual plans
Trimi publishes compounded semaglutide at $99/month and compounded tirzepatide at $125/month on annual plans, stating 'One flat membership covers your medication, clinician visits, ongoing check-ins, and free shipping. No surprise charges.' The critical detail is 'All doses the same price' — the rate does not climb as you titrate. Month-to-month pricing is not published, so the quoted figures assume a twelve-month commitment. Checked 7 August 2026.
Delivery Time
Free overnight shipping; typically 2-4 days
Standard shipping
Telehealth
Available
Online consultations
Prescription
Required
Licensed providers

Overview

Trimi Health is a cash-pay telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide at $99/month and compounded tirzepatide at $125/month on annual plans, with clinician visits, ongoing check-ins and free overnight shipping bundled into a single membership rate. Two things make it more interesting than its price tag alone. First, it states plainly that 'All doses the same price' — dose escalation does not raise your bill, which is the single most common way a cheap GLP-1 programme quietly becomes an expensive one. Second, its regulatory disclosure is unhedged: 'Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as drugs.' It serves all 50 states through the Arora Health clinician network and quotes 2-4 day delivery on free overnight shipping. Where we would push back is on the efficacy numbers used to sell it. Trimi displays 'Up to 16% avg' next to semaglutide and 'Up to 22% avg' next to tirzepatide. Those figures track the published results of the brand-name products in their registration trials — not of Trimi's compounded formulations, which have not been studied. Attaching brand-trial outcomes to a compounded copy is precisely the implied-equivalence problem that led the FDA to warn 30 telehealth companies in March 2026. Trimi's own FDA disclosure contradicts the impression those percentages create.

Medications Offered

Brand-name or compounded: Compounded only — semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared per prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy. Not FDA-approved.

  • Compounded semaglutide — $99/month on an annual plan, once-weekly injection
  • Compounded tirzepatide — $125/month on an annual plan, once-weekly injection
  • All doses priced the same; titration does not increase cost
  • No brand-name or FDA-approved option offered

Consultation Process

1

Online assessment

You complete an initial assessment to determine eligibility. Trimi does not publish the specific criteria applied.

2

Clinician review

A clinician from the Arora Health network reviews your assessment. Clinician visits are included in the flat membership rather than billed separately.

3

Dispensing

Medication is compounded per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy. Trimi states the products are not FDA-approved as drugs. The pharmacy itself is not named.

4

Delivery and flat renewals

Free overnight shipping with typical arrival in 2-4 days. Renewals hold the same rate as your dose increases, and ongoing check-ins are included.

Eligibility

  • Adults; no published BMI threshold or age range
  • Eligibility determined at the initial online assessment
  • All 50 states served via the Arora Health network
  • No insurance required — cash-pay service
  • Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply

Provider Involvement

Clinician visits and ongoing check-ins are bundled into the flat monthly rate rather than charged per encounter, which removes the disincentive to ask for help during titration. Care is delivered through the Arora Health network, which Trimi names — more disclosure than most competitors offer. No medical director or individually named clinician is published.

Lab Requirements

Not published. No required panel appears on the pages we reviewed. Ask what baseline and ongoing monitoring is expected.

Pharmacy Fulfillment

Trimi states its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are 'prepared per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy'. The wording is a useful signal — preparation per individual prescription is the 503A model — but the facility is not named and its 503A/503B status is not stated. Ask which pharmacy fills your prescription.

Shipping Frequency

Free overnight shipping included in the membership, with typical arrival quoted at 2-4 days.

Membership Fees vs. Medication Fees

Membership fees

None separate. Trimi uses a single flat membership that covers medication, clinician visits, check-ins and shipping. There is no additional platform or membership charge on top of the quoted rate.

Medication fees

  • Compounded semaglutide: $99/month on an annual plan
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $125/month on an annual plan
  • All doses the same price — no dose-based escalation
  • Clinician visits, check-ins and overnight shipping: included
  • Month-to-month pricing: not published

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Cancellation

Not published on the main pages. Because the headline rates are quoted on annual plans, establish before paying whether you are committing to twelve months, what happens if you cancel mid-term, and whether any refund is prorated at the annual rate or repriced at an undisclosed monthly rate.

Refunds

Trimi publishes a weight-loss guarantee: 'Follow your plan for 6 months, and if you don't lose weight, you can request a refund. [Terms apply]'. Read that carefully. It requires six months of documented adherence before you can claim, which is a long exposure on an annual plan, and the full conditions sit on a separate refund policy page. It is more concrete than most competitors offer, but 'terms apply' is doing real work — get the conditions in writing.

Insurance

Not offered. Trimi is cash-pay and compounded only. If you have insurance covering GLP-1s for weight management, a brand-name provider will almost certainly cost you less.

HSA / FSA

Not stated on the pages we reviewed. Confirm directly.

See our GLP-1 insurance and HSA/FSA guide for how reimbursement works in practice.

Support Services

  • Clinician visits included in the flat rate
  • Ongoing check-ins included
  • Free overnight shipping
  • Single membership covering medication and care with 'No surprise charges'

State Availability

Trimi states it serves all 50 states through the Arora Health network. Full national coverage is genuinely uncommon among compounded providers, several of which exclude states for regulatory reasons.

Pros

  • Genuinely flat pricing — Trimi states 'All doses the same price', so titration does not raise your bill
  • $99/month compounded semaglutide and $125/month compounded tirzepatide on annual plans
  • One membership covers medication, clinician visits, ongoing check-ins and shipping
  • All 50 states served, via the Arora Health clinician network
  • Free overnight shipping with typical arrival in 2-4 days
  • Unambiguous FDA disclosure — states compounded products 'are not FDA-approved as drugs'
  • Publishes a six-month weight-loss refund guarantee

Cons

  • Headline efficacy figures ('Up to 16% avg', 'Up to 22% avg') come from brand-name drug trials, not from compounded product
  • Best pricing requires an annual plan; month-to-month rates are not published
  • The refund guarantee requires following the plan for a full six months before you can claim
  • The specific compounding pharmacy is not named
  • No published BMI threshold, lab requirements or contraindication list
  • Cancellation terms are not published on the main pages

Who Trimi Health May Be Best For

  • Cash-pay patients confident enough to commit to an annual plan
  • People who expect to titrate to a higher dose and want the price to hold
  • Patients in states that other compounded providers exclude

Limitations

  • Efficacy figures borrowed from brand-name trials rather than the compounded product
  • Annual commitment required for the published pricing
  • Refund guarantee needs six months of adherence
  • Pharmacy not named; no published eligibility or lab criteria

Reputation & Trust

The disclosure profile is better than average and the marketing is worse than average, which nets out to a solid but not exceptional score. In its favour: pricing is flat and stated as such, all 50 states are served, the clinician network is named, shipping is free and fast, and the FDA position is stated without hedging — Trimi says outright that its products 'are not FDA-approved as drugs'. Against it: the prominent 'Up to 16% avg' and 'Up to 22% avg' weight-loss figures are presented alongside compounded products that have not themselves been studied. Those percentages align with what the brand-name drugs achieved in their registration trials, which is a materially different claim from what a compounded copy has demonstrated. The six-month refund guarantee is a real commitment but requires half a year of adherence before it can be invoked. Ask for the pharmacy name and the refund terms in writing before committing to a year.

What Makes Trimi Health Different

  • Flat pricing that holds across every dose
  • All 50 states served through a named clinician network
  • Free overnight shipping with 2-4 day arrival
  • Six-month weight-loss refund guarantee
  • Unhedged statement that compounded products are not FDA-approved

Our Verdict

Trimi Health earns 4/5. On the mechanics that determine what you actually pay, it is one of the better-structured compounded programmes in this directory: $99 semaglutide and $125 tirzepatide with every dose priced the same, clinician visits and check-ins inside the membership rather than billed on top, free overnight shipping, all 50 states covered through a named clinician network, and a flat statement that its products are not FDA-approved. The flat-dose pricing in particular is worth more than a lower headline number from a provider that re-bands you upward at 10mg. Two things stop it scoring higher. The published rates assume an annual plan and month-to-month pricing is not shown, so the cheap price and the twelve-month commitment are the same decision. And the 'Up to 16%' and 'Up to 22%' figures on its plan cards describe what the brand-name drugs achieved in their trials, not what its compounded formulations have demonstrated — a gap its own FDA disclosure quietly acknowledges. Good value if you are committing for a year; ask for the pharmacy name and the refund terms in writing first.

Alternatives to Trimi Health

Compare more options on our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs pages.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Trimi's price really stay the same at higher doses?

That is what Trimi states: 'All doses the same price', inside a flat membership that also covers clinician visits, check-ins and shipping. It matters more than the headline number, because dose-banded pricing is how most cheap GLP-1 programmes become expensive ones. Note the quoted $99 and $125 rates are annual-plan prices; month-to-month rates are not published.

Will I lose 16% or 22% of my body weight on Trimi?

Those figures should not be read as Trimi's own results. The percentages shown alongside its semaglutide and tirzepatide plans track what the brand-name products achieved in their registration trials — semaglutide 2.4mg produced roughly 15% mean weight reduction over 68 weeks in STEP 1, and tirzepatide 15mg roughly 21% over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1, both in adults with obesity or overweight with a weight-related condition, alongside lifestyle intervention. Trimi sells compounded versions, which have not been studied and which Trimi itself states are not FDA-approved. No provider can promise you an outcome.

Is Trimi's medication FDA-approved?

No, and Trimi says so plainly: 'Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as drugs.' Compounded products are not therapeutically equivalent to Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound beyond sharing an active ingredient.

How does the six-month refund guarantee work?

Trimi states: 'Follow your plan for 6 months, and if you don't lose weight, you can request a refund. [Terms apply]'. You must follow the plan for a full six months before claiming, and the detailed conditions are on a separate refund policy page. Get those terms in writing before you commit to an annual plan.

Where is Trimi available?

Trimi states it serves all 50 states through the Arora Health clinician network. That is broader coverage than several compounded competitors, which exclude specific states.

Important Notes & Warnings

  • This review is informational only and is not medical advice. Consult a licensed clinician before starting or changing treatment.
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are NOT FDA-approved — Trimi states this itself — and are not therapeutically equivalent to Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound beyond the shared active ingredient.
  • The 'Up to 16%' and 'Up to 22%' figures reflect brand-name drug trial results, not outcomes demonstrated by compounded product. No outcome is guaranteed.
  • Published pricing assumes an annual plan. Confirm the commitment length and mid-term cancellation terms before paying.
  • The refund guarantee requires six months of adherence before it can be claimed.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named — ask which facility fills your prescription and confirm its 503A status.
  • GLP-1 medicines are contraindicated in people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2, and in pregnancy.
  • Common side effects include nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain; serious risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and kidney injury from dehydration.

Sources

  • Trimi Health website and plan pages, trytrimi.com (accessed 7 August 2026)
  • STEP 1 trial (semaglutide 2.4mg, 68 weeks) and SURMOUNT-1 trial (tirzepatide, 72 weeks) published results, for context on the efficacy figures cited in Trimi's marketing
  • FDA press announcement, 'FDA Warns 30 Telehealth Companies Against Illegal Marketing of Compounded GLP-1s', 3 March 2026

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who has evaluated you can decide whether any medication is appropriate. Talk to a healthcare provider before starting, changing, or stopping any treatment, and call emergency services for urgent symptoms.

Facts in this review were compiled from the provider's own public website and public search results as of August 7, 2026. Prices, medication availability, pharmacy partners, and policies change frequently and vary by state — verify everything directly with the provider before purchasing.

This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

RECOMMENDED

CoreAge Rx

Our Top Recommended Provider

  • Best overall value and pricing
  • Fastest prescription approval
  • Exceptional customer service
  • Same-day shipping available
  • Most comprehensive support program

Prescription required. Consult with licensed healthcare provider.