TirzepatideInfo
3/5

Fridays Review 2026

Reviewed August 7, 2026 · Both — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide including an oral liquid, plus brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound.

Visit Fridays Website
Pricing Range
$117-$389/month compounded; $98-$1,828/month brand-name
Compounded semaglutide is advertised from $117/month, rising to $150/month, with an annual plan quoted at $279/month and month-to-month at $249/month in different places on the page. Compounded tirzepatide runs from $198/month to $240/month, with $389/month on an annual plan and $359/month month-to-month. Tirzepatide oral liquid starts at $198/month. Brand-name: Wegovy pill and pen at '$49 first month, then as low as $98/mo with prepaid annual plan'; Ozempic at $1,498/month and Zepbound at $1,828/month month-to-month. Promo codes advertised include NEWYOU12 (save $2,588), NYNY12 (save $2,288), FORBES ($100 off any plan) and SHOP100 ($100 off first order). The internally inconsistent figures are Fridays' own — confirm your actual rate before paying. Checked 7 August 2026.
Delivery Time
Not published
Standard shipping
Telehealth
Available
Online consultations
Prescription
Required
Licensed providers

Overview

Fridays has rapidly established itself as a transparent, affordable option for GLP-1 weight loss treatment, serving 75,000+ members with a 96.8% fulfillment success rate and impressive 4.5-4.7/5 Trustpilot rating from 3,000-4,000+ reviews. Their pricing is among the most competitive: compounded Semaglutide at $150/month (annual plan) or $249/month (month-to-month), and compounded Tirzepatide at $240/month (annual) or $359/month (monthly) - with NO hidden membership fees, sign-up fees, or lab fees. What sets Fridays apart is the comprehensive support package included at no extra cost: monthly clinician visits, full Quest Diagnostics lab testing, 1:1 nutritionist support with ongoing chat access, weekly group coaching sessions, bi-weekly care coaching, and SESH fitness app membership. They offer both injectable and oral compounded options, plus brand-name Zepbound and Ozempic. Clinical claims show impressive results: average 9 lbs lost in first month and 15.28% body weight reduction at 12 months. However, customer complaints reveal quality control issues including wrong dosage prescriptions taking weeks to resolve, mostly AI-based customer service, portal technical problems, and incorrect syringe sizes causing dosing errors.

GLP-1 Medications - Injectable & Oral Options

Brand-name or compounded: Both — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide including an oral liquid, plus brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound.

  • Compounded Tirzepatide - Injectable and Oral formulations available
  • Compounded Semaglutide - Injectable and Oral formulations available
  • Brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide) - $1,828/month
  • Brand-name Ozempic (semaglutide) - $1,498/month
  • GLP-1 Microdosing options: Microdose Core, Energy + Mind, Muscle + Energy (injectable and oral)
  • Additional treatments: NAD+ (Injectable, Liposomal Liquid, Nasal Spray), Sermorelin, B12-MIC
  • Testosterone Replacement Therapy: Cypionate injectable and oral
  • Unique: Both injectable AND oral options for compounded medications

Consultation Process

1

Complete Online Eligibility Quiz

Fill out a comprehensive online questionnaire covering medical history, current medications, weight loss goals, and health conditions. The quiz determines if you meet clinical criteria for GLP-1 treatment and helps match you with appropriate medication options.

2

Virtual Visit with Licensed Provider

Schedule a virtual appointment with a licensed physician or nurse practitioner. In some states, prescription can be filled without video visit. Provider reviews medical history, orders Quest Diagnostics lab testing if needed (fully covered at no additional cost), and creates your personalized treatment plan.

3

Prescription & Processing (24-48 Hours)

If clinically appropriate, provider prescribes medication and processes within 24-48 hours for first-time orders. You'll gain access to 1:1 nutritionist support, weekly group coaching, bi-weekly care coaching, and SESH fitness app - all included at no extra charge.

4

Medication Delivery (5-7 Business Days)

First-time orders ship within 5-7 additional business days using 1- or 2-day shipping services. Refills ship within 5-7 days total. You'll receive email with tracking number from carrier (FedEx, UPS, or USPS). Fridays maintains a 96.8% fulfillment/delivery success rate.

Eligibility

  • Minimum age 18
  • Fridays advertises a BMI requirement of 'BMI 20 or higher' — well below the FDA-approved indication
  • For context, Wegovy and Zepbound are approved for BMI 30+, or 27+ with a weight-related comorbidity
  • No insurance required, though an insurance concierge is provided
  • State availability is not published

Provider Involvement

Among the most generous in this directory on paper. Unlimited provider visits are included rather than charged per encounter, alongside one-to-one dietitian support, nutrition and mental health coaching, group coaching sessions over Zoom and peer support groups. That is a genuine multidisciplinary structure rather than a prescription pipeline. What undercuts it is the eligibility gate: a service with real clinical resourcing advertising a BMI 20 threshold suggests the intake is optimised for conversion rather than for clinical appropriateness.

Lab Requirements

No lab fee is charged and no lab requirement is published. Given the BMI threshold advertised, a prospective patient should be more rather than less interested in what baseline assessment is performed.

Pharmacy Fulfillment

Not named. Fridays offers both compounded and brand-name product; brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound are manufacturer product, while the compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and oral tirzepatide liquid come from an unnamed compounding pharmacy. Ask which facility and its 503A/503B status.

Shipping Frequency

Not published on the pricing page we reviewed.

Delivery & Shipping

  • First-time orders: Provider processes within 24-48 hours, then 5-7 business days shipping
  • Refill orders: Shipped within 5-7 business days total using 1- or 2-day carrier services
  • Carriers: FedEx, UPS, or USPS (varies by shipment)
  • Email with tracking number sent once carrier label created
  • 96.8% fulfillment and delivery success rate (industry-leading)
  • Temperature-controlled shipping for injectable medications
  • Most packages arrive within one week of prescription approval

Pricing Breakdown

  • COMPOUNDED SEMAGLUTIDE:
  • • Annual plan: $150/month ($1,800/year total)
  • • Month-to-month: $249/month
  • COMPOUNDED TIRZEPATIDE:
  • • Annual plan: $240/month ($2,880/year total)
  • • Month-to-month: $359/month
  • BRAND-NAME FDA-APPROVED:
  • • Ozempic: $1,498/month (month-to-month only)
  • • Zepbound: $1,828/month (month-to-month only)
  • ORAL COMPOUNDED: Same pricing as injectable versions
  • ALL PLANS INCLUDE (no additional fees):
  • • Unlimited monthly provider visits
  • • Full Quest Diagnostics lab testing
  • • 1:1 dietitian coaching with ongoing chat
  • • Weekly group coaching sessions
  • • Bi-weekly care coaching
  • • SESH fitness app membership
  • NO membership fees, NO sign-up fees, NO lab fees
  • Discount codes available: FORBES, EXPERTISE, SHOP100 ($100 off)
  • Accepts HSA/FSA cards for payment

Membership Fees vs. Medication Fees

Membership fees

None advertised. Fridays states there are no membership fees, sign-up fees or lab fees — the medication plan price covers the programme and its inclusions.

Medication fees

  • Compounded semaglutide: from $117/month (annual) up to $249-$279/month depending on the figure quoted
  • Compounded tirzepatide: from $198/month (annual) up to $359-$389/month
  • Tirzepatide oral liquid: from $198/month
  • Wegovy pill or pen: $49 first month, then as low as $98/month on a prepaid annual plan
  • Ozempic: $1,498/month; Zepbound: $1,828/month month-to-month
  • Promo codes advertised: NEWYOU12, NYNY12, FORBES, SHOP100

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Cancellation

Not published. With annual plans carrying the headline rates and prepaid brand-name deals in play, establish in writing what happens if you cancel mid-term and whether refunds are calculated at the plan rate you paid or repriced at month-to-month rates.

Refunds

Not published on the pages we reviewed. Ask before prepaying for a year.

Insurance

Fridays does not currently accept insurance for virtual visits. Brand-name medication pricing varies if you have insurance coverage (use your insurance at pharmacy). Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and therefore not covered by insurance plans. Fridays offers insurance concierge service to help navigate discount cards and alternative coverage options. Accepts HSA/FSA cards for direct payment. For most patients, this is a direct-pay service with transparent, all-inclusive pricing.

HSA / FSA

Not stated on the pricing page. Confirm directly.

See our GLP-1 insurance and HSA/FSA guide for how reimbursement works in practice.

Support Services

  • Email support (multiple channels)
  • Phone support
  • Live chat
  • 1:1 nutritionist chat access (included)
  • Care coaching team

Hours: Specific hours not publicly disclosed

  • General Support: support@joinfridays.com
  • Cancellation: cancellation@joinfridays.com
  • Phone: (484) 715-9081
  • Physical Address: 17322 Murphy Ave, Irvine, CA 92614
  • Note: Customer complaints mention mostly AI-based support with limited human assistance

State Availability

Available in most U.S. states with some exceptions. Louisiana has specific restrictions. Some states allow prescription fill without video visit requirement. Complete state availability list not publicly disclosed - verified during eligibility quiz. State restrictions vary based on telehealth licensing and pharmacy compounding regulations.

Pros

  • Publishes a genuinely complete price list across compounded and brand-name medication
  • Compounded semaglutide from $117/month and tirzepatide from $198/month on annual plans
  • Wegovy pill and pen at $49 first month then as low as $98/month on a prepaid annual plan
  • Unusually rich inclusions: unlimited provider visits, dietitian support, mental health coaching, support groups
  • Includes an insurance concierge and a fitness app membership
  • No membership fee, sign-up fee or lab fee advertised
  • Prints the FDA compounding disclosure clearly

Cons

  • Advertises a BMI threshold of '20 or higher' — far below any FDA-approved GLP-1 indication
  • Claims a '96.8% success rate' with no study, definition or source attached
  • Brand-name Ozempic at $1,498/month and Zepbound at $1,828/month are full cash list prices
  • Best compounded rates require an annual plan; month-to-month costs roughly twice as much
  • Stacked promo codes and countdown-style savings framing make the real price hard to pin down
  • No published cancellation or refund terms, state list or lab requirements

Who Fridays May Be Best For

  • Patients with a genuine clinical indication who want coaching, dietitian and mental health support bundled
  • Anyone with a realistic prospect of insurance coverage who will use the concierge
  • People who want a brand-name route at a competitive prepaid rate

Limitations

  • An advertised BMI threshold far below the approved indication
  • An unsourced headline success-rate claim
  • Inconsistent pricing across the same page
  • Cash brand-name prices for Ozempic and Zepbound are full list
  • No published cancellation, refund or state information

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Trustpilot

4.5-4.7/5 stars

3,000-4,000+ reviews

Strong overall customer satisfaction with most reviews being positive. Positive feedback highlights fast shipping, helpful and responsive customer service, effective weight loss programs, nice virtual visits with quick medication delivery, straightforward and transparent pricing, and friendly medical professionals. Negative feedback reveals quality control issues: wrong dosage prescriptions requiring weeks to resolve, mostly AI-based customer service making problem resolution difficult, portal technical issues, incorrect syringe sizes shipped causing dangerous dosing errors, some complaints about being charged without receiving orders, and one extreme case of 6+ weeks and 100+ hours on phone without product delivery.

BBB

Has business profile

Complaints filed

Business maintains BBB profile with some customer complaints on file. Company appears responsive to BBB complaints based on available information.

What Makes Fridays Different

  • Most affordable compounded GLP-1 pricing (especially annual plans at $150-$240/month)
  • Both injectable AND oral compounded options (rare flexibility)
  • Comprehensive included services with NO hidden fees: labs, 1:1 dietitian, group coaching, fitness app
  • Quest Diagnostics lab testing fully covered at no additional cost
  • Insurance concierge service to help maximize coverage
  • 96.8% fulfillment success rate (industry-leading)
  • Flexible refund policy: full refund if cancelled before monthly visit
  • Most transparent pricing in the industry
  • Month-to-month commitment with easy cancellation
  • Discount codes widely available ($100 off)
  • 75,000+ members served
  • Average 9 lbs lost in first month, 15.28% body weight reduction at 12 months
  • SESH fitness app membership included
  • Weekly group coaching sessions included

Our Verdict

Fridays represents exceptional value in the telehealth GLP-1 space, offering the most competitive pricing ($150-$240/month for compounded medications on annual plans) while including comprehensive services that competitors charge extra for: Quest lab testing, 1:1 nutritionist support, weekly group coaching, and fitness app membership - all with zero hidden fees. The 96.8% fulfillment success rate significantly exceeds competitors like Found and Amble who struggle with delivery. The 4.5-4.7/5 Trustpilot rating from 3,000-4,000+ reviews demonstrates strong customer satisfaction, and clinical claims (15.28% average body weight reduction at 12 months) match industry leaders. The generous refund policy (full refund if cancelled before monthly visit) and month-to-month flexibility reduce financial risk. However, quality control issues are concerning: wrong dosages requiring weeks to fix, incorrect syringe sizes causing dosing errors, and heavily AI-based customer service making problem resolution difficult. These issues, while less frequent than severe fulfillment failures at other providers, represent real risks. Best suited for budget-conscious patients who want comprehensive support, appreciate transparent pricing, and are comfortable troubleshooting potential dosing/supply issues. The value proposition is strong, but verify your dosage and supplies immediately upon receipt.

Alternatives to Fridays

Compare more options on our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs pages.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a BMI of 20 really enough to qualify for a GLP-1?

Not under the approved indications, no. Fridays advertises a BMI requirement of '20 or higher'. Wegovy and Zepbound are FDA-approved for chronic weight management in adults with a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with at least one weight-related condition such as hypertension, dyslipidaemia, type 2 diabetes, obstructive sleep apnoea or cardiovascular disease. A BMI of 20 is within the healthy range. If you are at or near that figure, we would strongly encourage you to discuss whether a GLP-1 is appropriate with a clinician who is not selling one — particularly if you have any history of disordered eating.

What is the '96.8% success rate'?

Fridays does not say. The figure is published without defining what counts as success, over what period, in what population, or from what data. Treat it as marketing rather than evidence. For context, the published trial results for the brand-name drugs report mean weight reductions of roughly 15% for semaglutide 2.4mg over 68 weeks and roughly 21% for tirzepatide over 72 weeks, in adults with obesity or overweight with a weight-related condition and alongside lifestyle intervention.

What does Fridays actually cost?

It depends heavily on plan length and medication, and the page quotes several figures for the same products. Compounded semaglutide is shown from $117/month up to $249-$279 depending on where you look; compounded tirzepatide from $198 up to $359-$389. Brand-name is the sharper contrast: Wegovy at $49 first month then as low as $98/month on prepaid annual, against Ozempic at $1,498 and Zepbound at $1,828 month-to-month. Get your specific plan quoted in writing.

Is the Wegovy deal worth it?

If the terms hold, $49 for a first month and as low as $98/month on a prepaid annual plan is among the cheapest brand-name GLP-1 access in this directory — and brand-name product is FDA-approved, unlike compounded alternatives. The catch is the prepaid annual commitment, and Fridays publishes no cancellation or refund policy. Get both in writing before prepaying a year.

Does Fridays take insurance?

It does not bill insurance directly, but it includes an insurance concierge in the programme to pursue coverage on your behalf. Given the gap between covered brand-name medication and $1,498-$1,828 cash prices, that inclusion is the strongest practical argument for using Fridays.

Important Notes & Warnings

  • WARNING: Quality control issues reported - wrong dosages and incorrect syringe sizes
  • Customer service primarily AI-based - human support can be difficult to reach
  • Portal technical issues reported by some users
  • VERIFY DOSAGE AND SYRINGE SIZES IMMEDIATELY UPON RECEIPT
  • Annual plan locks you into 12-month commitment at $1,800-$2,880 total
  • Month-to-month plans offer more flexibility at higher per-month cost
  • Full refund only available if cancelled BEFORE monthly visit
  • No refunds for prior months even if issues arose
  • Compounded medications are NOT FDA-approved
  • Insurance doesn't cover virtual visits or compounded medications
  • Brand-name options ($1,498-$1,828/month) significantly more expensive
  • Ineligible if: pregnant/breastfeeding, end-stage kidney/liver disease, active eating disorders, suicidal ideation, active cancer, pancreatitis history, MEN2 or medullary thyroid cancer history
  • Contact cancellation@joinfridays.com to cancel - do so before monthly visit for refund
  • Discount codes (FORBES, EXPERTISE, SHOP100) can save $100 - search before purchasing

Sources

  • Fridays pricing page, joinfridays.com/pricing (accessed 7 August 2026)
  • FDA-approved indications for Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide) for chronic weight management — BMI ≥30, or ≥27 with at least one weight-related comorbidity
  • STEP 1 and SURMOUNT-1 published trial results, for context on realistic efficacy figures

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who has evaluated you can decide whether any medication is appropriate. Talk to a healthcare provider before starting, changing, or stopping any treatment, and call emergency services for urgent symptoms.

Facts in this review were compiled from the provider's own public website and public search results as of August 7, 2026. Prices, medication availability, pharmacy partners, and policies change frequently and vary by state — verify everything directly with the provider before purchasing.

This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

RECOMMENDED

CoreAge Rx

Our Top Recommended Provider

  • Best overall value and pricing
  • Fastest prescription approval
  • Exceptional customer service
  • Same-day shipping available
  • Most comprehensive support program

Prescription required. Consult with licensed healthcare provider.