bmiMD Review 2026
Reviewed August 7, 2026 · Compounded only — semaglutide, tirzepatide and microdose formulations, plus compounded peptides and vitamin injections. Not FDA-approved.
Visit bmiMD WebsiteOverview
bmiMD specializes in weight loss, anti-aging, and metabolic health treatments with a particular focus on GLP-1 injectables for medical weight management. The platform emphasizes comprehensive support and professional medical oversight, with board-certified physicians available in all 50 states for usually same-day telehealth consultations. While specific monthly pricing isn't disclosed publicly, the service operates on transparent upfront costs that include medication and 'extra perks,' with promotional Groupon offers starting from $54. All prescription products qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement. Customer testimonials highlight the easy process, weight loss results (10 lbs in 3 weeks mentioned), and excellent support, though some note the membership is 'a bit pricey.' The platform ships medication and supplies directly from U.S.-based licensed partner pharmacies, usually arriving in 3-5 business days after prescription approval.
GLP-1 Injectables for Weight Loss & Metabolic Health
Brand-name or compounded: Compounded only — semaglutide, tirzepatide and microdose formulations, plus compounded peptides and vitamin injections. Not FDA-approved.
- GLP-1 injectable medications for weight loss
- Focus on compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide formulations
- All prescription products qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement
- Medications focused on weight loss, anti-aging, and metabolic health
- Sourced from U.S.-based licensed partner pharmacies
- Complete medication supplies included (syringes, alcohol wipes, etc.)
Consultation Process
Place Order & Complete Medical Questionnaire
Select your desired treatment and complete a quick medical questionnaire covering your health history, current medications, weight loss goals, and any medical contraindications. The process is entirely online and takes just a few minutes.
Same-Day Telehealth Consultation
Board-certified physicians conduct usually same-day telehealth consultations available in all 50 states. Doctors perform a thorough evaluation of your health data and goals to determine if you're a suitable candidate for GLP-1 treatment.
Prescription Approval & Processing
Once your prescription is approved by the physician, it's sent to bmiMD's U.S.-based licensed partner pharmacy for fulfillment. All program costs including medication and extra perks are covered in the upfront transparent pricing.
Medication & Supplies Shipped (3-5 Days)
Medication and all necessary supplies ship directly to your door from the licensed pharmacy, usually arriving within 3-5 business days after prescription approval. Complete with instructions and ongoing support access.
Eligibility
- Adults; no published BMI threshold or age range
- Free assessment required before a plan is recommended
- Prescriber approval required
- State availability is not published
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply to the GLP-1 products
Provider Involvement
A prescriber reviews each intake, and the free category assessments mean you can reach a recommendation without paying. Beyond that, bmiMD publishes very little: no medical director, no named clinicians, no description of ongoing monitoring or check-in cadence, and no stated protocol for dose escalation. For a catalogue this broad — GLP-1s alongside growth-hormone secretagogues and vitamin injections — the absence of published clinical governance is the main structural concern.
Lab Requirements
None published. This is a notable gap given the catalogue includes sermorelin, a growth-hormone secretagogue, and metformin, both of which ordinarily warrant baseline and follow-up bloodwork. Ask what monitoring applies to whatever you are prescribed.
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Not named. bmiMD does not identify its compounding pharmacies or state their 503A or 503B status anywhere we could find. Given the breadth of compounded products on offer, ask which facility prepares each one.
Shipping Frequency
Not published. Confirm cadence and cold-chain handling for injectable products.
Delivery & Shipping
- Ships directly from U.S.-based licensed partner pharmacy
- Usually arrives within 3-5 business days after prescription approval
- Includes medication plus all necessary supplies (syringes, alcohol wipes)
- Discreet packaging for privacy
- Complete usage instructions included
- Tracking information provided for all shipments
Pricing Breakdown
- Transparent upfront pricing with 100% online support included
- Program costs include medication and all extra perks
- Specific monthly costs not publicly disclosed on main website
- Groupon promotional offers available (starting from $54 for intro offers)
- All GLP-1 injectables qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement
- Customer testimonial notes: 'membership is a bit pricey'
- No surprise fees - all costs included in upfront price
- Consultation fees included in program cost
Membership Fees vs. Medication Fees
Membership fees
No separate membership fee is advertised; pricing is quoted per treatment per month. Because all figures are 'as low as' and promotional, treat the quoted rate as a floor rather than a bill.
Medication fees
- Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: as low as $139/month
- Lipotropic MIC+B12: as low as $69/month
- NAD+ injection: as low as $89/month
- Sermorelin injection: as low as $99/month; nasal spray as low as $109/month
- Microdose GLP-1 formulations: offered, not individually priced
- All figures shown under a 'Summer Closeout' promotion with unstated end conditions
Cancellation & Refund Policy
Cancellation
Not published. No cancellation process, notice period or subscription term appears on the pages we reviewed. On a recurring monthly charge sold under countdown promotional pricing, that is a gap worth closing in writing before you provide payment details.
Refunds
Not published. We could not find refund terms for any product category. Ask specifically what happens if you are prescribed, dispensed and then cannot tolerate the medication.
Insurance
bmiMD appears to operate independently of traditional insurance. However, all GLP-1 injectables qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement, allowing patients to use tax-advantaged health savings accounts. Insurance acceptance for direct billing not specified - appears to be primarily direct-pay with HSA/FSA eligibility.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed. Confirm directly.
See our GLP-1 insurance and HSA/FSA guide for how reimbursement works in practice.
Support Services
- Instant chat with board-certified physicians
- Customer service team chat
- Provider messaging for medication management
Hours: Extended support hours (specific times not disclosed)
- Instant access to chat with board-certified physician or customer service
- Support for medication management, refills, and general questions
- Testimonials note 'more support than competing companies'
State Availability
Licensed healthcare professionals available in all 50 states. Board-certified physicians can prescribe and manage care nationwide through bmiMD's telehealth platform. No geographic restrictions mentioned for U.S. patients.
Pros
- Compounded semaglutide from $99/month and tirzepatide from $139/month
- Unusually wide catalogue including microdose GLP-1 formulations
- Non-GLP-1 weight options: metformin, naltrexone/bupropion/B6 and lipotropic MIC+B12 from $69/month
- Free assessments before you commit to a category
- Clear separation of treatment categories rather than one undifferentiated funnel
Cons
- Pricing is presented as a perpetual 'Summer Closeout' with countdown urgency — confirm what you pay at renewal
- 'As low as' pricing throughout, with the qualifying conditions unstated
- Sells sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione injections, which have weak evidence for the benefits implied
- No published cancellation or refund terms
- No named pharmacy, no published state list, no BMI or lab criteria
- Breadth of catalogue suggests a storefront model rather than focused clinical weight management
Who bmiMD May Be Best For
- Patients who cannot tolerate or afford a full-dose GLP-1 and want oral or lipotropic alternatives
- Shoppers comparing microdose options across providers
- People who will ask for renewal pricing and refund terms in writing before paying
Limitations
- Countdown-promotional pricing with unstated renewal rates
- No published refund, cancellation, state or eligibility information
- Wellness catalogue extends past the evidence base
- No named pharmacy and no published lab monitoring
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Customer Testimonials
Positive feedback on websiteLimited independent review data
Customer testimonials featured on website are positive, highlighting easy process, weight loss results (10 lbs in 3 weeks mentioned), and excellent support. However, limited independent third-party review data available on major platforms like Trustpilot, BBB, or Google Reviews. Customers note receiving 'more support than competing companies.'
What Makes bmiMD Different
- Board-certified physicians available in all 50 states
- Usually same-day telehealth consultations (faster than most competitors)
- Instant chat access to physicians and customer service team
- All GLP-1 injectables qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement
- Focus on comprehensive support (customers note more support than competitors)
- Specialization in weight loss, anti-aging, and metabolic health
- Transparent upfront pricing with all costs included
- Complete medication supply kits with all necessary accessories
- Groupon promotional offers occasionally available
- U.S.-based licensed partner pharmacies
Our Verdict
bmiMD positions itself as a premium, comprehensive weight management platform with an emphasis on physician access and extensive support. The usually same-day telehealth consultations with board-certified physicians available in all 50 states is impressive and faster than most competitors. Customer testimonials highlight the excellent support and easy process, with one patient reporting 10 lbs of weight loss in just 3 weeks. The HSA/FSA eligibility for all products adds financial flexibility. However, the lack of publicly disclosed pricing and limited independent third-party reviews make it difficult to fully evaluate value and customer satisfaction. Testimonials noting the membership is 'a bit pricey' suggest costs may be on the higher end. The Groupon promotional offers indicate they're working to attract new customers with discounted entry points. Best suited for patients who prioritize physician access, comprehensive support, and are less price-sensitive, or those who can leverage HSA/FSA funds. Request detailed pricing information before committing.
Alternatives to bmiMD
Comparable compounded pricing from $86/month without countdown promotional framing.
Flat all-inclusive pricing from a provider that names its 503A pharmacy partners.
If microdosing is what you want, this publishes clearer pricing and eligibility guidance.
Publishes a complete dose-by-dose price ladder instead of 'as low as' figures.
Compare more options on our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs pages.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does bmiMD actually cost?
Compounded semaglutide is listed at $99/month and compounded tirzepatide 'As low as $139/month', with MIC+B12 from $69, NAD+ injections from $89 and sermorelin from $99. Every figure we saw carried an 'as low as' qualifier and sat under a 'Summer Closeout · Limited Time' banner, with the qualifying conditions and the post-promotion price unstated. Ask what you will be charged at renewal before subscribing.
Does bmiMD offer anything other than GLP-1s for weight loss?
Yes, and this is its most genuinely useful feature. It lists metformin, a naltrexone/bupropion with vitamin B6 combination, and a lipotropic MIC+B12 injection from $69/month, alongside microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide. For someone who cannot tolerate a full GLP-1 dose or wants a lower-cost route, having those priced openly on the same platform is uncommon.
Are the sermorelin and NAD+ products worth buying?
We would treat them sceptically. bmiMD markets sermorelin for muscle growth, anti-aging and better sleep, and NAD+ for energy and sharper focus. These are compounded products sold on wellness claims that have not been established to the standard the marketing implies, and no supporting evidence or study is cited. They are also outside the scope of weight management, which is what most readers arrive here for.
Is bmiMD's medication FDA-approved?
No. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, have not been evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality, and are not therapeutically equivalent to Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound beyond the shared active ingredient. The same caveat applies to its compounded peptide and vitamin injections.
Can I cancel or get a refund?
bmiMD does not publish cancellation or refund terms anywhere we could find. On a recurring monthly charge, that is the single most important thing to establish in writing before you hand over payment details.
Important Notes & Warnings
- Monthly pricing not publicly disclosed - request pricing details before signup
- Limited independent customer reviews available on third-party platforms
- Customer testimonials suggest 'a bit pricey' compared to alternatives
- Groupon offers may provide better entry pricing than direct signup
- HSA/FSA eligible but traditional insurance acceptance unclear
- Same-day consultations impressive but verify current availability
- Compounded medications are NOT FDA-approved
- Must meet medical eligibility criteria for prescription approval
- Consider requesting pricing comparison with other providers before committing
Sources
- bmiMD treatment and pricing pages, bmimd.com (accessed 7 August 2026)
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who has evaluated you can decide whether any medication is appropriate. Talk to a healthcare provider before starting, changing, or stopping any treatment, and call emergency services for urgent symptoms.
Facts in this review were compiled from the provider's own public website and public search results as of August 7, 2026. Prices, medication availability, pharmacy partners, and policies change frequently and vary by state — verify everything directly with the provider before purchasing.
This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.